Hey There

Hey there!

Desk Top Potato here~

This is my first post here. I’ve never wrote a proper blog before, so I hope that you don’t mind my bad English since English is not my native languange.

Moving on to the introductions

My name is Silviana. Yes, it’s only Silviana in my birth certificate, but in case you want to know, my surname is Ho. I was born on June 16th, 2000 in my hometown, Tanjungpinang. It’s a small town located in Riau Islands Province of Indonesia. I have a younger brother. We were total opposite. I was a loud tomboy and he was a silent shy boy. The only same personality we share are… We were crybabies. I cry when he cries and he cries when I cry. But now that puberty hit us, I became more of a crybaby and my brother became less.

I spent 6 years of elementary school in Sion Elementary School of Tanjungpinang, and then 3 years of Junior High School in Junior High School Number 5 of Tanjungpinang, and I’m currently a student of Senior High School Number 1 of Tanjungpinang.

I was on top of my class back when I was in Elementary school and turned lazy in Junior High School and my rank dropped. I’m trying to fix it in High School since it’s my last chance.

I didn’t participate in any activity in Junior High School since I was too lazy to even move away from my laptop, so I’m trying to fix this by joining the Art Club, English Club, and The Student’s Council. I became too busy at first and I couldn’t manage my time well, but I think I’ve adapted a bit to this busy life. It’s actually really fun and challenging. And I also joined my school’s Physics Olympiad Team since I thought physics was easy because JHS’ physics was a piece of cake. I didn’t know it would be this hard but I tried anyway and got the first rank in the Town’s Olympiad selection last year.

I also didn’t have much social life back then and I’m trying to fix it but I still have no idea about how to do it. I’m just not good at socializing with normal people but I still have some good[weird] friends (one of them somehow became my bf tho) who take care of me and love me for who I am (I think and hope so) and I love them a lot. Some of them share the same interest and probably a same university target as I do, so we’re like rival friends that get along really well.

I don’t really have a hobby which I am really into or really crazy about but I have a few things that I like to do and they are…. studying and learning. Studying here doesn’t necessarily mean formal education and such, it means that I like acquiring new knowledge, I’m a really curious person and I really want to acquire every useful skills I might need.

“No matter who you are, no matter what you did, no matter where you’ve come from, you can always change, become a better version of yourself.”
Madonna

I’ve pretty much told you about my life.
Please take care of me.
Till next time.
Selamat malam dan terima kasih sudah meluangkan waktu membaca post saya 👋👋

Leave a Reply

